Statoil Annual Report 2010


Statoil Annual Report 2010 receives The Award for Design Excellence. The Award for Design Excellence is a leading award for design in Norway and is given to both manufacturers and designers who have cooperated on the development of products.

Statoil wanted a holistic design solution for the publication of the 2010 annual report in a modern and future orientated product. In this industry, Statoil is the first company in the world the world to have delivered its annual report as an interactive service with many points of contact.


Jury's verdict

There is much here to impress both the technology devotee and the general reader. The details are well implementer throughout, and the solution oozes professionalism. A new feature of the solution is that it is possible to create your own report by selecting the desired information. The sitemap has filter solutions and the glossary is clear and thoroughly designed like the rest of the report. the report gives lightness and playfulness to heavy material. Everything fits together to form an elegant whole, and the film part stands out as especially good. We are left with the feeling that our oil resources are being managed in the right way.

  • Client: Statoil ASA
  • Client's project team
  • Gro Trætteberg - Project Manager, Statoil ASA
  • Colin H.F. Dobinson - Chief Editor, Annual & Sustainability Report
  • Thomas Wollburg - Interactive Developer, Statoil ASA
  • Anders Løhre - Tech lead/Developer, Bouvet
  • Jill-Hege Olsen - Developer, Bouvet
  • Thomas Rudfoss - Developer, Bouvet
  • Anders Haugen - Scrum Master, Bouvet
  • Film production
  • Ingvil Giske - Producer, Medieoperatørene
  • Gudmundur Gunnarson - Sound, Medieoperatørene
  • Jan Otto Ertesvåg - Animatorm, Medieoperatørene
  • Odd Reinhardt Nicolaysen - Camera, Medieoperatørene
  • iPhone production team
  • Sarat Pediredla - Project manager iPhone App, Hedgehog
  • Simon Fawcett - Developer iPhone App, Hedgehog
  • Our design team:
  • Ingrid Tofte - Experience Designer/Concept Owner
  • Ensi Mofasser - Experience Designer/Art Director
  • Karl Johan Sæth - Experience Designer/Information Architect
  • David McInnes - Experience Designer
  • Claus Martin Torp - Experience Designer